Happy (MUCH) Belated 5th Birthday HB & HB!

5 Feb

5Ever the neglectful parent, I just realized (looking at Cristiano’s birthday post) that I once again forgot to post about the blog’s birthday! (To be fair, I was gearing up for major surgery on our birthday this year and couldn’t really focus on anything else.)

On January 16, it was the 5th anniversary of the public unveiling of this blog! I can’t believe it’s been 5 years already! I’ve met so many wonderful people and had so much fun.  Special thanks to all the watishista correspondents who have been an enormous help. This place would have tanked without all their assistance. Thanks for sharing all the happiness and the tears with me and the other watishista/os. I don’t have as much time to post as I used to but I’ll keep going here spreading the love of this infuriating wonderful team as long as I possibly can.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Love,
Lozil

15 Responses to “Happy (MUCH) Belated 5th Birthday HB & HB!”

  1. hopechaser February 5, 2016 at 12:53 pm #

    Wow, 5 years! Congratulations!

    • headbandsandheartbreak February 5, 2016 at 12:58 pm #

      Thank YOU! You’ve been a huge part of it and I’m incredibly appreciative. xo

  2. M February 5, 2016 at 1:08 pm #

    Congratulations!!!

    Thank you so much for this blog. I am a huge fan because I sadly don’t have the time to keep track of my beloved team the way I would love to. This site makes all the difference in the world to me.

    I can’t imagine how much of hard work and effort it takes to maintain it, and for that you guys have my sincere appreciation and thanks.

    *HUGS*

    Also, major surgery sucks. I hope you are feeling much better!

    • headbandsandheartbreak February 6, 2016 at 1:10 pm #

      Thanks so much! I’m doing a lot better. Thank you so much for being apart of all this silliness and fun!

  3. Dr. Heidi February 5, 2016 at 3:48 pm #

    How can I ever express my appreciation for providing this, my daily guilty pleasure! I have spent countless hours absorbing all the happenings of this team (who are never in short supply of a little drama), and although I may have allegiances elsewhere, I am compelled to come here to get my day started. I know it sounds ridiculous, but I feel that over these past few years I have watched some of our boys actually grow up and become somewhat adult like (some of whom I would rather have stayed their boyish sexy selves – *ahem-Sergio*). I have seen legends in their prime, legends in the twilight of their careers, new talents develop, but all of it exquisitely entertaining!

    • mygypsyspirit February 5, 2016 at 7:04 pm #

      It does not sound ridiculous to feel like you’ve watched these boys grow up. Because we really have. It’s rather incredible

    • headbandsandheartbreak February 6, 2016 at 12:58 pm #

      I feel like I’ve seen them grow up as well. So much has changed in the last 5 years. Thanks so much for being a part of it!

  4. Ana February 5, 2016 at 4:18 pm #

    Thank you so much for all the time and effort you put in to your posts, I have come here over the years to help me cope with the roller coaster of emotions that this team puts us through, and of course to have a laugh at the dubious fashion choices that blight our players. Long may you continue!

    • headbandsandheartbreak February 6, 2016 at 12:56 pm #

      Thank you so much Ana for your kind words and being a part of the craziness here!

  5. mygypsyspirit February 5, 2016 at 7:05 pm #

    Thank you for 5 years of awesome. And thanks for allowing watishista correspondents to assist you!

  6. Katie Ann February 5, 2016 at 9:14 pm #

    Woohoo! Happy birthday, blog! And thank you, Lozil, for handling the care and feeding of the blog that we all enjoy so much!

    • headbandsandheartbreak February 6, 2016 at 12:54 pm #

      Thank you so much for all your help, Katie Ann. You are da chiffon of my existence! 🙂

  7. jellyace February 8, 2016 at 8:02 am #

    Thank you for creating my daily happy place! Thank you for 5 amazing years with fantastic friends! Big hugs and wishing you health and success for the lunar new year! Besos y abrazos!

    • headbandsandheartbreak February 8, 2016 at 11:55 am #

      Thank you so much, jelly! You’ve been such a bit part of the community here and such a good friend. Thank YOU! xo

Leave a Reply

