Ready For Malaga!

20 Feb

Satellite (11)Los Blancos had their last training today before flying to Malaga.

The Baby worked out indoors. Gareth & Pepe continued with their recovery.

Preparados 💪

A post shared by Nacho Fernandez Iglesias (@nachofdez90) on

There was also a special guest at training – Cris Jr!

Ready ⚽️👍

A post shared by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

New Real Madrid player ajajjajajajja👍⚽️🔝👌

A post shared by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

Presser

Satellite (6)FROM REALMADRID.COM

Zidane: “The game in Malaga will be as difficult as the one against Roma”
by Alberto Navarro | Photographer: Helios de la Rubia

“We have recovered well and are prepared. I hope we are intense and determined”, explained the Whites manager.

Zinedine Zidane spoke in the press room at Real Madrid City the day before the league game against Malaga (4pm CET). The Whites manager analysed the game against the Andalusian side: “We have recovered well and are prepared to play in Malaga. It is going to be a difficult game against a good side I am sure it will be tough, like in Rome, but that is what we have each weekend. The important thing is to be ready from the outset”.

“The difficult thing is that we are going to have difficult games away and at home, but more difficult away ones due to the fans. I hope that we show determination, are attentive, and intense with everything that we do. All the games are going to be difficult”.

The goalscoring contribution of everyone
“That is important. We’re missing a goal from Isco, but above all I am happy with the work. Scoring goals is important for the players but for me the team is the important thing”.

Ramos and Carvajal, ready
“We will see tomorrow, but it means nothing for me, and if they have to play they will do. If one of them gets a card they will be unable to play in the derby, but I am not thinking about that, just about the game. The team that I deem suitable to win tomorrow will be the one that plays”.

Jesé
“I think everyone deserves to play. There are 23 players in the squad as well as three Castilla players and everyone deserves to play. That is the most difficult thing for me. That will always be the case and my responsibility is to take decisions. We will see tomorrow who starts”.

“The only thing we want to do is work because we know that is how to achieve things.”

“I am happy to be here. I knew that it would be difficult and everything is new, but I know that the most important thing is to win and we are doing it. We have to keep performing at our maximum level. We are going to keep working. The only thing we all want is work because we know that work is how to achieve things”.

Nacho possibly starting
“He is ready to play. He is a very good player. We have four central defenders they are at the same level. He competes very well and I am happy with him”

Fitness of Marcelo and James
“They are perfect, doing well in terms of fitness. I hope the shoulder problem is now in the past”.

Pepe’s recovery
“He is keeping his spirits up. What he has takes time, but he is doing much better and has almost no pain. He is feeling good, and the idea is for him to continue his recovery over the next few days and get back to training with us on Tuesday”.

Referees
“I know who referees the games, but the most important thing for me is my team. What most interests me is my team”.

Benítez’ declarations
“I have enough to think about with the team and things, without that subject too. Too much has already been said about that and I am just thinking about the game tomorrow”.

Anti-Barcelona clause in contract
“I am a Real Madrid fan, and that’s that. I don’t have a lot more to say”.

Call Ups

The following players were called up for the match:

Goalkeepers: Keylor Navas, Casilla and Rubén Yáñez.
Defenders: Ramos, Nacho, Marcelo, Carvajal, Arbeloa and Danilo.
Midfielders: Kroos, James, Casemiro, Kovacic, Modric and Isco.
Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo, Lucas Vázquez, Jesé and Borja Mayoral.

Arrival in Malaga

The crowd at the airport gave the team a great welcome and they chanted for local boy Isco. The team then checked into the Hotel Barceló Málaga where even more fans were waiting to greet them.

⚽️✈️🇪🇸 #RMLiga Next stop: MÁLAGA #HalaMadrid

A post shared by Real Madrid C.F. 🏆 (@realmadrid) on

Meet & Greet

And lucky, lucky fans – Zizou did the meet and greet today. I think I would have passed out!

Looking forward to the match tomorrow!

– Lozil

Leave a Reply

