Ready For Celta

4 Mar

Satellite (15)It’s so nice to see G-Money back in action! The team had their final training today before facing Celta.

 

Pip Borja Mayoral joined the first team for the session. Karim is recovering from injury and Toni has the flu so neither were present.

Presser

Satellite (7)FROM REALMADRID.COM

Zidane: “We want the love and support of the fans and we’ll give everything for them”

“We have to be at our best in the game against Celta”, added the Real Madrid manager.

Zinedine Zidane spoke in the pressroom at Real Madrid City before tomorrow’s La Liga game against Celta. The Whites’ manager analysed the game against the Galician side at the Santiago Bernabéu: “We want the love and support of the fans and we’ll give everything for them because they are so important to us. It’s a game in which we must give everything and play as best we can on the pitch as a team”.

“We have to play a good game and the team is a little different to the side that faced Levante. All the players have to play an important role and they will do. I’m not thinking about Tuesday. The important game for us is the one tomorrow.

Sacrifice against Levante
“We gave our all. Ending the game with cramps means that they gave everything and that is good for a coach. We have things to improve off the ball, but I think we will manage that. Yes, they tightened up, but when you have the ball the opposition runs more. Against Levante we ran more and when you run more you have more chance of winning the game”.

“Zidanes and Pavones” against Levante
“Those who were there played the game, and I don’t like the label of Zidanes and Pavones from my era. The young players want to play and they all train every day with us. What I saw, and what is the most important is that they were prepared. As far as I’m concerned, we’re all equal in the changing room, that’s why I say that I don’t like that label.

Casemiro
“He is showing what we already knew. I got to know him under Carlo Ancelotti, as his assistant, he didn’t play much and I said that the important thing was for him to work hard because he was in shape to play. Now he is playing and he plays his position well, and is technically good, physically strong and with a lot of personality. With all this you can play for Real Madrid”.

How to manage his post as manager
“I always keep smiling. It is not nice for anyone to lose, however I’m not going to deviate from my objective, which is the work we have in front of us, and that will take time. If we lose a game it is a catastrophe, but it’s nothing new because I have already lived it as a player. I can cope with it and we will work hard together. I believe in what we’re doing”.

“There is sometimes a bit of stress, but as I am happy with what I’m doing the stress is not a bad thing. Before signing you know what to expect, but the important thing is to believe in what you’re doing, and this is how we will move forward”.

“The team looks good and I believe that we are going to improve.”

“The players have told me that they feel better physically with the work we have been doing. That doesn’t mean that before they were not in good shape because that’s not true. The only thing is that with the work we have done we feel good and the players pick up on that. The team look good to me. Obviously we can improve and I’m convinced of what we are going to do. I have not been here long and we are going to work to improve, but I’m happy with the team”.

Praise for Arbeloa
“The one aspect I’m not happy with is that Arbeloa has not played any minutes yet and I can confirm that he will do between now and the end of the season. He is committed to what he is doing and he deserves to be with us”.

Possibility of winning the Champions League
“all the teams have the same possibility to win it and on the pitch you have to be better than your opponents to qualify, but I’m focussed on tomorrow’s game, which is a La Liga game and my aim is to win it. We will soon turn our attentions to Tuesday’s game against Roma”.

Bale’s recovery
“He is going to come back into the squad and that is great news for everyone. The important thing is that he is with Real Madrid. He has been out for some time and we have to go step by step. Real Madrid comes first”.

Modric, Marcelo and Kroos
“Modric will not be coming back into the squad, Marcelo will be. They are ok but I don’t want to risk Luka because he is not ready for tomorrow. Kroos is not in the squad because he has flu and has a fever, and cannot play tomorrow”.

Unfair with James
“Yes, they are being unfair, but the players know that when you play well people say nice things about you. He is doing well, he is committed and doing things well”.

Centre back and the midfield
“I have four central defenders and this is good for a manager. I prefer to have everyone ready. In the midfield nothing is going to change. We have other players and they know what we are going to do. It is time for those who don’t play as much to get an opportunity”.

Call ups

The following players were called up for the match:

Goalkeepers: Keylor Navas, Casilla and Rubén Yáñez.
Defenders: Varane, Pepe, Ramos, Nacho, Marcelo, Carvajal and Danilo.
Midfielders: James, Bale, Casemiro, Kovacic and Isco.
Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo, Lucas Vázquez, Jesé and Borja Mayoral.

One Response to “Ready For Celta”

  1. brendongormley March 25, 2016 at 2:31 am #

    Reblogged this on brendongormley.

Leave a Reply

