Thursday Training Session

10 Mar

Satellite (2)Where has this week gone? Between work and packing up my house (I’m moving), I feel like the days just disappear lately. The team began preparing for Sunday’s match with Las Palmas.

Zizou called up the Pips (Odegaard, Borja Mayoral and Marcos Llorente) to join the first team for the session. Karim continues his recovery. Cris, Sese, Marcelo and G-Money worked out indoors.

– Lozil

5 Responses to “Thursday Training Session”

  1. jellyace March 11, 2016 at 12:11 am #

    Ugh! I hate moving. You realize how much junk you have amassed. Anyway, I hope you will be happy in your new home!

    • headbandsandheartbreak March 11, 2016 at 1:11 pm #

      Oh god, jel, you have no idea! I have a massive apartment by NY standards (the whole top floor of a brownstone) and I’ve lived here for 9 years. Now there is probably no way I’ll find another apartment this big so I have to get rid of tons of stuff. And I still haven’t found a place! Ugh. The next 2 months are going to be VERY interesting. Thanks for the good wishes! I’m looking forward to finding a new place and getting settled in.

      • jellyace March 14, 2016 at 9:48 pm #

        But I do! I moved in August after 13 years in the same house. Unloading my amassed junk was the worst part. I gave away a lot of stuff and sold the rest. I must have unloaded half my house. Luckily, I had furniture refinished and had them picked up from the old house and delivered to the new house.

        Better get cracking on the house hunt. I hope you find the perfect place in the perfect neighborhood! I did and it is so satisfying.

        • headbandsandheartbreak March 14, 2016 at 10:44 pm #

          Ah, then you DO understand. It’s a nightmare. And now I’ve got a horrible cold and I’m stuck in bed and can’t do anything. Ugh. Apartment hunting in NY is like a blood sport. I’ve already lost out on one place I really wanted. It’s really difficult to find something that I can afford – rents have gotten nuts here. Stuff in my current neighborhood is now going for $3000-$5000 a month (occasionally you can find something cheaper, but not much. Even total shit holes are in the $2000 range. I’ve been here for a long time so my rent is super cheap but now that I have to move, I’m completely priced out of the neighborhood I’ve lived in for 15 years. 😩

          • jellyace March 18, 2016 at 10:32 am #

            ugh! That is going to be quite a challenge. Good luck, girl. You’re going to need it.

Leave a Reply

