Real Madrid Returns To The USA!

22 Mar

international-champions-cupSweeeeeeeeeeeet! The International Champions Cup 2016 schedule has been announced and our boys are coming back to the US along with Inter, AC Milan, Bayern Munich, Liverpool, PSG, Chelsea and Leicester City. Looks like Barca & Celtic aren’t having any matches in the US. I’m already planning my vacation days.

icc 2016aICC 2016

We’ll be playing PSG, Chelsea and because the universe lives to torment us, Bayern Munich. Tickets aren’t on sale yet and some of our dates/locations are TBD, but we’ve got something to look forward to! For those of you living in Australia and China, you’ll be getting some visits from great teams as well. For more info, head on over to the ICC site.

– Lozil

7 Responses to “Real Madrid Returns To The USA!”

  1. camimadridista March 22, 2016 at 10:46 pm #

    This is exciting! I wonder if the USA TBA site will be Ann Arbor again?

    • headbandsandheartbreak March 23, 2016 at 11:33 am #

      Lordy, I hope not! After the last debacle I had there I’m not keen to repeat it. But I guess that was more my drama than anything else. The stadium staff were lovely, the crowd not so much. ūüė¶

      • Mandy March 24, 2016 at 10:22 am #

        Yeah the crowd was terrible. Midwesterners don’t respect nice things. (I can say this because I am one).

        • headbandsandheartbreak March 25, 2016 at 2:44 pm #

          Yeah, I was the unhappiest camper. It was bad enough that i was in constant pain, that just pushed me over the edge.

    • headbandsandheartbreak March 23, 2016 at 11:35 am #

      But that said, I am so excited to see them play again and get together with other watishistas!

  2. mygypsyspirit March 23, 2016 at 3:59 pm #

    I’m hoping for DC but….

    • camimadridista March 23, 2016 at 5:56 pm #

      DC wouldn’t be bad . . . I’m hoping for Chicago, but that is unlikely. We had a good experience in Ann Arbor, despite the stadium seating and 100% humidity!

Leave a Reply

