Final Training Before Milan!

26 May

Satellite (3)That nervous feeling in the pit of my stomach is telling me that we’re getting ever nearer to the Champions League final.

The full team (with the exception of the injured Varane & Arbeloa) was present at the session today along with Pip Marcos Llorente.

Interviews

Satellite (11)FROM REALMADRID.COM

Bale: “We’ve worked hard to get to the final and we hope to win it”

“The key to the game will be to control your emotions and focus on the football”, he explained in an interview with Audi.

Gareth Bale gave an interview with Audi in which he analysed the Champions League final, which sees Real Madrid take on Atlético Madrid in Milan: “it is great to be in another final and I think we’ve all worked very hard this season to get here. Now we are really excited to have the opportunity to lift another trophy and I hope that we can take advantage of this and win the game”.

“I don’t know whether they are stronger now than in 2014 but we know that they are a good team and well organised. The final will be very difficult but we are going to prepare well and we want to play to win. The key is to contain your emotions. If you lose control you can hurt yourself and your team. You have to control your emotions and focus on the football”.

A huge moment personally
“I don’t think it’s a secret, it comes down to hard work and dedication in training. You have to dedicate many hours and work as hard as possible to prepare for the game”.

This season
“It has been a year of highs and lows but there are a lot of positives to be taken. We fight until the end and try to win every game”.

Will you score in the final?
“I hope so. Everyone wants to score in the Champions League final. it would be incredible but the most important thing is that the team wins and we lift the trophy”.

Satellite (12)FROM REALMADRID.COM

Kovacic: “Atlético are strong in defence but we have very good, fast players”

“Playing in a Champions League final at my age is a dream come true”, he added.

Mateo Kovacic spoke to Audi about the Champions League final: “It will be a difficult game. They are strong in defence but we have very good, fast players. I arrived here feeling very young and playing in a Champions League final at my age is a dream come true and I hope to keep going in this way”.

“Real Madrid is the biggest club in the world and its an honour to be here. I have felt really good since the first day. Playing alongside the best players is a great feeling. Up until two years ago I had never played with such great players and now I’m on the pitch with some incredible players. It’s brilliant and I hope to learn a lot from them and play at the same level”.

Zidane
“He was an idol. Not just for myself but for many of the players who I play with now. He was one of our favourite players. Working with him is incredible because two or three years ago it was impossible but now he is our manager. We all feel good around him and we have a good connection”.

Modric
“He welcomed me and it has been nice to have him here because it is difficult coming to a new club and a new city without knowing anyone. I had him here and he has helped me a lot. That is why I’m thankful to him”.

Language
“My Spanish is…very good. Hala Madrid!”.

So who do you think will score for us during the final? Any predictions on the score?

– Lozil

Leave a Reply

