CR7 in “The Switch”

9 Jun

The Nike marketing team is pretty consistently fabulous. And what would a major tournament be without a new ad featuring our very own Cristiano Ronaldo? In this one, we get to see what happens when he accidentally switches bodies with an English ball boy. Goes pretty well for “Charlie Lee” but not so great for Crispy’s car. Also note the appearance of USWNT member Megan Rapinoe!

Which ‘baller would you want to body switch with? I’m torn between Kelley O’Hara and Keylor Navas

-mygypsyspirit

9 Responses to “CR7 in “The Switch””

  1. Mandy June 9, 2016 at 9:43 am #

    Why Keylor? I’m curious. I mean I can think of 23 reasons why I would want to switch places with him for sure! 😉

    • watishistacorrespondents June 9, 2016 at 9:58 am #

      Because I think of all our starting players, he’d be the one with the most amount of privacy. Aside from Lukita, but I want to know what it’s like to be tall. haha

      Also, it would probably be hilarious during training when a Cristiano Ronaldo freekick heads his/my way and I duck out of the way like “Oh shit!”

      With that said, I’d hope to put him back into his own body before a match!

  2. headbandsandheartbreak June 9, 2016 at 4:25 pm #

    I’d probably end up as Sergio for my unerring ability to hit things with my head and my utter clumsiness. Anyone who knows me will get that. 😉 However, if I had to choose, I’d want to body switch with Pirlo. I’d love to have that grace and smooth style.

    • mygypsyspirit June 9, 2016 at 7:12 pm #

      You’d have your brain though. So wouldn’t you still be clumsy?

      Also, you’d finally know what it’s like to be short!

      • headbandsandheartbreak June 10, 2016 at 3:24 pm #

        HAHA! Yes, I would still be clumsy. Pirlo and Sergio are pretty close to 6ft, just like me, so it wouldn’t be much shorter!

    • mygypsyspirit June 9, 2016 at 7:13 pm #

      Also… If you switched with Sergio, you’d get to be part of Sernando!

Leave a Reply

