It’s Official: Borja Mayoral To Wolfsburg On Loan

20 Jul

_1RM3678Thumb,0Mygypsyspirit is going to be one sad panda. Borjita and his luscious locks are off to Wolfsburg on loan. Our head Pip is leaving!

FROM REALMADRID.COM

Mayoral: “I’m going to Wolfsburg to gain experience and perform as well as I can to come back”

“I’ve played for the best club in the world and can only but give thanks for everything that the club has given me”, declared the youth product.

Borja Mayoral is set to leave Real Madrid’s training camp in Montreal in the coming hours to begin his loan period with Wolfsburg. Before departing, the youth academy graduate spoke to Realmadrid.com and Realmadrid TV: “I’m going to be gaining experience and will be looking to perform as well as I can to come back here. I’ve played for the best club in the world, something that very few players get the chance to do. I’m grateful to my teammates, coaches, physios and everyone who has offered me their support day in, day out”.

“I’ve had nine unforgettable seasons at Real Madrid. Right now I’m feeling a lot of emotions, but if I had to sum them all up, I’d give a heartfelt thanks for everything that the club has offered me and how it’s helped me over the years. I’m going to try to perform to my best to come back here”.

Last season
“It was incredible. I spent pre-season last year in Australia and this year has been full of success stories for me. I’m eternally grateful to Real Madrid and to all of my teammates and coaches. It’s been a tremendous year”.

A new chapter
“Wolfsburg are a big name in German football and in the Bundesliga. I’m very happy and excited about the new chapter which lies ahead”.

Good luck, Borjita! I can’t believe they’re breaking up The Pips!

– Lozil

2 Responses to “It’s Official: Borja Mayoral To Wolfsburg On Loan”

  1. mygypsyspirit July 21, 2016 at 11:07 am #

    Nooooo! I weep for the loss of those luscious locks!

Leave a Reply

