Ready To Take On Betis & Copa Del Rey Opponents

14 Oct

gal1_he15816thumbThe boys finished their final session before traveling tomorrow to face Real Betis.

Training

Our injured ducklings Sese, Lukita and Casemiro trained indoors. James and Fabio did light training work on the pitch and indoors while the rest of the first team went through their paces. (Video)

Presser

zidane-rp_he16057thumbFROM REALMADRID.COM

Zidane: “We will do everything possible to get back to winning ways”

“It will be a good game against Betis, it will be a complicated match against tough opposition in a difficult stadium”, added the Real Madrid coach.

Zinedine Zidane spoke to the press at Real Madrid City the day before the LaLiga clash against Betis. The Whites’ coach analysed the game against the Andalusian outfit at the Benito Villamarín: “We will do everything possible to get back to winning ways. We need to start strongly and not allow our opposition any opportunities to play their game. it is going to be a complicated match against tough opposition in a difficult stadium”.

“All of the players are doing well. James went away with a few issues but has come back feeling better. We are still without him but we haven’t had any problems with the others. We haven’t had long to prepare for the match but that is normal when the national teams are playing. We have trained well and those that played with their national teams all did well, contributing with goals and so on. I’m no magician, the only thing we have done is work hard”.

Psychological issues?
“I did not speak to Dugarry about that. I said that it was not a physical issue because physically we are all doing well. When you go into a game these days there are no small teams, we mustn’t think that we will simply turn up and win. We always have to play at a high level in all of the games. That is what I said. The players are all very focussed on what they do and what we need to do is get back to winning games. We will work hard to get back to winning ways”.

Marcelo’s return
“He is ready and that is great news. He is an important player who offers a lot and we will make the most of that tomorrow”.

Ramos’ injury
“Sergio’s injury is a real pain because it means he’s not with us. He is our captain and an important player. He always gives everything out on the pitch. He will do all that he can in order to get back as soon as possible. All of the important players are going to have their critics. i feel that they are being unfair to him because he always plays well and gives everything he can”.

“The key is to find a solution. there are always going to be difficult moments. I would never consider myself to be a great coach. I do my work as best I can and I look for solutions. I can win the Champions League and still never think that I am the best coach, but I am really eager to learn and every day I learn at this great club despite the complications we might have. What I have to do is to keep on working and face all of the problems along with my players. Nothing more”.

Criticism of his work
“I know where I am. I accept the criticism. I am going to keep working. If we manage four draws in a row, then I am to blame and I have to find the solution. Perhaps we have to concentrate more and play with a bit more intensity. The most important thing is that we work hard to get ourselves of this difficult situation. The players are all professionals and when we prepare for a game we do it well, but perhaps we need to prepare even better”.

Benzema
“When you are with a player for ten days it does them good. He is doing well and I hope he has shaken off the little issues. He works hard, seems to be in a good dynamic and I hope tomorrow he will get some goals. That is what we ask of our attacking players”.

James’ recovery
“He was really motivated to recover in order to play for his country. He traveled with his team and fortunately was able to realize that he couldn’t play and still needed time to recover. The 22.000 kilometres is not a big deal and isn’t exactly life changing to a player”.

The identity of Real Madrid
“It is the club’s style of play, which is a huge thing. Giving everything is part of the fabric of the club and I love my job. We like to play attractive football and play with the ball, with intensity from the start. I didn’t invent football and all I can do is bring my experience to the table given that I was a player. I don’t shy away when we draw three games. When we win I can be critical just as I can when we draw. We have worked hard, I want to keep getting good results and I’m certain we will get there if we keep working each day”.

Copa del Rey opposition: Cultural Leonesa
“They play in Segunda B and are second in their league. It is one game more, but it is an important one. They may look at it as the game of the year and we have to look at it in exactly the same way. What I’m focused on is tomorrow’s game”.

Call Ups

The following player were called up for the match:

Goalkeepers: Keylor Navas, Casilla and Rubén Yáñez.
Defenders: Carvajal, Pepe, Varane, Nacho, Marcelo and Danilo.
Midfielders: Kroos, Kovacic, Asensio and Isco.
Forwards: Cristiano Ronaldo, Benzema, Bale, Lucas Vázquez, Mariano and Morata.

We found out who we face in the Copa Del Rey: Cultural y Deportiva Leonesa  Here are more deets about them. The first leg will be played away on October 26 with the return at the Santiago Bernabeu on November 30th.

– Lozil

Leave a Reply

