Prepping For Legia Warsaw & Six More Years Of G-Money

31 Oct

_3am7042thumbThe team began preparing for Wednesday’s Champions League match vs. Legia Warsaw.

Castilla’s Salto and Enzo joined the first team. Lukita and Sergio combined work indoors and on the pitch. Casemiro continued his recovery while Pepe began his. Pepe has been diagnosed with a grade 2 muscle injury in the femoral biceps of his left leg. It’s estimated he could be out 3-6 weeks. (Video)

And we get 6 more years of G-Money! He signed his contract extension today. (Video)

_3am8235thumbFROM REALMADRID.COM

Bale: “I am very happy here and I feel the love of the fans”

“Real Madrid is the best club in the world and when you have the opportunity to play here you cannot waste it”, he added in the press room.

Gareth Bale appeared in the press room at the Santiago Bernabéu stadium. After the screening of a video with his best moments as a Real Madrid player, the Welsh striker welcomed the extension of his contract until 30 June 2022: “I am very very happy, delighted. When I arrived I wanted to be successful and win titles. It’s another dream come true and I hope there are more titles and trophies. I have improved my Spanish, my family is more integrated and I feel that the fans love me”.

“I extended my contract because I feel very happy, every year I am more confident and I think we can keep winning titles. All titles are important and we want to win every competition we play in. I want to keep working hard and playing well”.

Changes in his time at Madrid
“My life has changed a lot in this time because it has made me grow as a person. I came for a new experience and that’s never easy. More so for a British player. I wanted to improve my football and I’ve had some fantastic years. I have grown as a player and a person. They have been three wonderful years and I hope there are six more wonderful years”.

His best and the worst moments
“Winning the Champions League is a high point. We love the Champions League and do what we can to win everything but the Champions League is special. The most important thing in bad times is how you react. It is best to know how to get over it and get things working again. I will always fight for this club. I have enjoyed every experience, the fans love me and I will try to win all the titles that I can”.

“It has been a pleasure to play with Cristiano Ronaldo and Benzema over the years and it’s great to play with everyone. We have had a lot of success in recent years and we will not stop. We want to win everything we play in”.

Interest from other clubs
“Real Madrid is the best club in the world. I grew up watching the Premier League and Real Madrid, but when you have the opportunity to play here you cannot waste it. I’m only thinking about Real Madrid and I am very happy to be here. The most important thing is to concentrate on my football. I came to improve and I love it. I made the right decision. We’ve won two Champions Leagues, I want to keep winning titles and Real Madrid can offer that. The club is at the same level as my ambitions”.

Leader in the dressing room?
“I do not see myself as a leader, but I try to lead by example and help the team as much as I can. The more time you spend more here, the more integrated you are, and all I do is try to help the team win as many titles as possible”.

His best season
“The last one was my best season. In football there are ups and downs and there is no time to reflect. I keep working hard and always give 100%. Things cannot go wrong if you keep working hard. Every year I try to improve”.

Ballon d’Or
“If I decided, I’d give you my opinion. The vote will decide it but Cristiano Ronaldo has been incredible this year and has had a fantastic season. Good luck to everyone and especially to him”.

“It has never been a personal goal to win the Ballon d’Or, only to win titles. If I win titles for my club and my country the individual awards will come. If it happens, great, but the first thing is the team and to play as well as I can”.

I, for one, am delighted that we locked Gareth down for an extension.

– Lozil

Leave a Reply

