Wednesday Training, Broken Bale & Basic Badassery

23 Nov

_3am8028thumbLooks like it’s nice and cold in Madrid, eh? I’m freezing my tuchis off in New York lately esp. at night. But tomorrow is Thanksgiving so I’ll have a couple of days off to rest and stay cozy in my house. Hooray!

The team returned to training after yesterday’s 2-1 victory over Sporting CP in the Champions League. The starters from that match did a recovery session indoors but Lukita & Mateo came out to do some running.

Asensio had a lovely little moment during the session. Dang, son! Feel free to do that in a match any time you want!

Casemiro joined the team for the session! Hooray! I can’t wait until he is back. Look at this smile!

gal-casemiro_7am8212thumb

And now for the craptastic news: Gareth is broken.

_1rm5900_hthumbThe verdict is a “a traumatic dislocation of the peroneal tendons of his right ankle.” He has to have three weeks of rest and if that doesn’t do the trick, he may have to have surgery which would mean that he would be out for 6-8 weeks probably. BAH HUMBUG! If you’re doing the math, then you know he won’t be available for the Clasico. Grrrrr! Animo G-Money!

And on Instagram, Sergio and Cris were trying to look all badass but Karim posted a video that left them both in the dust. He’s all like “Sorry basic bitches! This is how it is done.” I’ve been laughing for an hour every time I think of that video. (Admittedly, Sese looks a little more scared than badass in that shot!)

Gracias por vuestro apoyo estas semanas. / Thanks for your support. I'm back!!! ⚽✌💪✌⚽ #HalaMadrid

A post shared by Sergio Ramos (@sr4oficial) on

👌

A post shared by Cristiano Ronaldo (@cristiano) on

Coming soon…

A post shared by Karim Benzema (@karimbenzema) on

I can imagine Karim hiring a videographer “Just follow me around my back garden while I walk with my hood up and we’ll soundtrack it with some rap. Why? No reason. Just a day in the life…” Though it does say
“Coming soon…” so I personally will be shivering with an-ti-ci-PATION while I wait to see what his fertile little mind has dreamed up now.

– Lozil

One Response to “Wednesday Training, Broken Bale & Basic Badassery”

  1. watishistacorrespondents November 24, 2016 at 12:07 am #

    “I like kickboxing!” – Karim Benzema

Leave a Reply

