Back To Training, Next CDR Opponent & Awards

27 Dec

gg_07_2rm1734thumbLike many of us, the team had to get right back to work today. I’m still slow moving from all that Christmas overindulgence. I’m glad I’m not a professional athlete – I couldn’t run if I tried at the moment! But I’m guessing that they didn’t go as holiday overboard as I did. I wonder if Cris had more than an ounce of pie on Christmas?

Our first match of 2017 will take place at home on January 4th vs. Sevilla, our next opponent in the Copa Del Rey. The second leg is away on January 12th. Zizou called up Martin Odegaard and Enzo to join the first team for the session.

Cris, superhuman that he is, has just had six consecutive years of scoring 55 goals or more. Amazing!

He has also been named Best European Sportsperson of 2016. The award, given by the Polish sports news agency PAP, is voted on by journalists representing 27 international news agencies.

And Toni Kroos was voted Man of the Year by German magazine Kicker.

Congrats!

– Lozil

Leave a Reply

