UPDATED: La Roja Arrival Photos

31 May

Here’s Sergio arriving at La Rozas. I can’t wait for the rest of the arrival pictures, especially SERNANDO shots! I’m also excited about seeing them in the flesh this weekend. Another shot after the jump and I’ll keep adding pictures to this post as I get them so check back.


 (Sese photos courtesy of Blue Nicole)

( This next group of pictures is courtesy of the wonderful una and conlaroja)


 Seriously, Villa?!


Here’s another Sese shot. This one came from Blue Nicole by way of AS.com. They have a video of Sergio being interviewed for the Spanish speakers in the house.

35 Responses to “UPDATED: La Roja Arrival Photos”

  1. IsaBella May 31, 2011 at 10:54 am #

    OMG…. this shirt is just a huge …

  2. Jenny May 31, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    Sexio’s choice of so-bad-it’s-good t-shirts never ceases to overwhelm!

    How wonderfully profane!

    I’m loving the man-bag and the duty-free shopping bag!

    • IsaBella May 31, 2011 at 11:25 am #

      I guess it’s a LV laptop bag 😉

  3. IsaBella May 31, 2011 at 11:24 am #

    Lozil, are you going to the game this weekend, too? 🙂

    • headbandsandheartbreak May 31, 2011 at 11:36 am #

      Yep. Shiggers and I will be repping HB & HB along with Maisougio and her crew and dreamlover. Not sure who else from here is coming. Speak out if you are!

      • IsaBella May 31, 2011 at 11:42 am #

        that’s great! will you make it for the training session? it’s really worth it!! 🙂

        • headbandsandheartbreak May 31, 2011 at 11:54 am #

          Unfortunately, none of us will be able to. Maisougio has a 13 hour drive to get there on Friday. Shigs and I can’t get the day off from work. I’m hoping I’ll be able to catch a training session when RM plays Philly.

          • IsaBella May 31, 2011 at 12:08 pm #

            oh, it’s a pity 😦 but I hope you’ll have fun at the game, take a lot of photos and generally enjoy it, sit as close as you can!! otherwise they’re just like ants on green grass :/

          • Suzanne May 31, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

            Will you let me know how and if I can get in for the training session in Philly? Do they come with certain seat purchases or do you purchase those separately? Have fun this weekend! Totally jealous but we’ll be in Philly and DC for the Barcelona game… I figure together they practically make up the whole Spanish team!

            • headbandsandheartbreak May 31, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

              They haven’t announced anything about the training sessions for Philly but I will definitely keep my eyes and ears open. I’ll let you know as soon as I hear something.

      • AnnaBuena May 31, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

        Oh yes, Please do represent us there. We expect lots and lots and lots and lots…and lots of pictures! Haha! Those of us who won’t be able to make it will be living vicariously through you guys this weekend. Enjoy!!!

  4. jellyace May 31, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Once again, David Villa is caught wearing his wife’s shorts!

    • headbandsandheartbreak June 1, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

      His choice of shorts is mystifying. At least these are better than the pink flowered ones!

  5. emily May 31, 2011 at 1:57 pm #

    Fergio. Just a thought.

    • emily May 31, 2011 at 2:08 pm #

      BTW… I am beside myself that I can’t be there this weekend. I am on the same coast, but it’s light years away in my life. Family obligations, job, don’t want to take money away from the summer vacation budget, etc. Ugh. At least, I will briefly share a time zone with San Iker. Maybe that will bring a smile to my face while I am standing there helping a customer choose between the Guy Harvey t-shirt and the Univ. of Fl. six pack cooler duffle. :-{ *sniff*
      ENJOY YOURSELVES LADIES!!! rucky bishes…

    • headbandsandheartbreak May 31, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

      Eh? Do you mean Sernando?

      We’ll cheer the boys on for you!

  6. mel May 31, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    Arbeloa drives a mini??? I looooooove mini’s ❤

  7. Mais May 31, 2011 at 6:29 pm #

    So many overwhelming emotions right now. Mostly jealousy though. Haha. No, but sergiously, I hope you have an awesome time and please touch Sergio’s hair for me, and then describe in detail. Yes, I’m creepy like that.

    • headbandsandheartbreak May 31, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

      If I get to touch his hair and Maisougio doesn’t, there will be bloodshed. I’ll leave that up to her. (Personally, I’d punch anyone who touched my hair without asking, so I’d never touch his.)

      • Mais June 1, 2011 at 4:14 am #

        Oh yes, we have been talking and we’ve come up with several scenarios and deals. It’s all planned and ready for applying. 😉 Oh true, not to worry, all the plans involve getting his permission first 🙂

        • IsaBella June 1, 2011 at 10:52 am #

          please prepare some money for jail bail 🙂

          • headbandsandheartbreak June 1, 2011 at 1:07 pm #

            We’ve already got a bail fund waiting! 😉

            • Mais June 1, 2011 at 6:09 pm #

              Oh I love this dedication!! Yup, it’s kept right next to the massive pudding jars.

  8. LV May 31, 2011 at 8:42 pm #

    OMFG times 9 billion Sergio’s SHIRT!!!! It does NOT get better than that.

  9. Dia May 31, 2011 at 9:48 pm #

    Dang….why aren’t the playing in the southwest somewhere!?!?!?!

    • headbandsandheartbreak May 31, 2011 at 10:27 pm #

      I can’t believe we’re getting La Roja and Real Madrid on the East Coast this year. I’m so excited!

  10. fanaticalforfootball June 1, 2011 at 12:54 am #

    I’m going to the game and can’t wait! 🙂
    I’ve got my Spanish National camiseta all pressed and ready to go.
    I just have to figure out how I’m going to accessorize.
    Any thoughts?

    • emily June 1, 2011 at 9:27 am #

      paint your chest to look like a Spanish NT bikini top and take your shirt off and run across the field! I would die laughing.

      • fanaticalforfootball June 1, 2011 at 11:05 pm #

        That would be entertaining, but I’m going to the game with my dad. For some reason I just can see him getting it. 🙂

    • headbandsandheartbreak June 1, 2011 at 1:08 pm #

      Well, I’m keeping it real and also supporting my country in addition to my darlings, so I have my La Roja shirt and my USA scarf. 🙂

      • fanaticalforfootball June 1, 2011 at 11:08 pm #

        Very nice. I need to invest in some US gear. I only just recently got my Spain shirt. Maybe I’ll just be a crazy American Spain fan for this one and sort the rest latter.

        Have fun at the game!

  11. fanaticalforfootball June 3, 2011 at 12:26 am #

    I posted my solution to the accessorizing crisis. Let me know that you think. 🙂

    A Creative Compromise (Accessorizing for Spain vs. U.S. Friendly)

    • headbandsandheartbreak June 3, 2011 at 12:32 am #

      Woot! Great idea! Three cheers for American ingenuity. 🙂 I was just talking about the myriad uses of duct tape today. I’ve used it for everything from holding the bumper of my car on to hemming my skirt in an emergency. I couldn’t live without the stuff. 🙂

      PS Where are you sitting? We’re in CL12.

      • fanaticalforfootball June 4, 2011 at 12:01 am #

        DuckTape is the handygirl’s secret weapon!

        We’re some where down in the corner over by the scoreboard, 125, I think; dad’s in charge of the tickets.
        If you see a girl wandering around in with DuckTape on her writs. Say hi. It will probably be me, and if not you will have a funny story to tell. 🙂

        Enjoy your travels and the game!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.