Updated: More Lena and Sami Hotness!

8 Feb

Thanks to watishista @pinpanpam who gave me the heads up that more Sami/Lena pictures were already on Tumblr. I found a ton of ’em! Good thing for all these eagle-eyed spotters – I’m just rolling out of bed here in New York. I wouldn’t have seen them for hours. (Updated: Maddy found the “making of” video which is very cute).

(Photos via die-mannschaft and crmadridista)

– Lozil

20 Responses to “Updated: More Lena and Sami Hotness!”

  1. Elisha Buckley February 8, 2012 at 10:01 am #

    Let me just pick up my jaw from where I dropped it.

    • Laurean February 8, 2012 at 10:05 am #

      I know! This is the epitome of classy and sexy. They contrast each other so well! But yet they both have this gentleness that just fits! Hmmmm are they taking example from Xabi and Nagore?

  2. Dia February 8, 2012 at 10:39 am #

    That cover isn’t the epitmoe of classy and sexy, but I agree the rest of the photos are gorgeous. I like Lena, she seems nice and is certainly beautiful, but didn’t she win a contest to become a model? Sorta like the German version of “America’s Next Top Model” show? Sorry, but I don’t consider that real modeling. I mean get a contract on your own without the reality show. Even Irina was able to do that.

    They do make a beautiful couple though.

    • sweethearthalo February 8, 2012 at 11:07 am #

      Yes, she was at this show but personally I watched all the seasons of it and in my humble opinion Lena is the best of them all … and after the show she didn’t disappear as others but she really works as a model 🙂

    • headbandsandheartbreak February 8, 2012 at 11:15 am #

      Like a fair number of the contestants on those ANTM (and spin off shows), Lena was already working as a model when she was cast in it. However, shows like that are a way to get a steady contract and more visibility. The fashion business is notoriously hard to break into and stay in as there is a lot of competition. I don’t blame her for going after the stability a contract would provide. Those shows don’t often cast girls without any experience whatsoever. They usually have done runway or commericals and are using the show as a springboard for higher profile gigs. It worked for Lena – she’s gotten tv hosting jobs and better modeling opportunities.

    • Laurean February 8, 2012 at 11:17 am #

      I wasn’t referring to the cover photo, but rather the way their relationship is (or at least appears to be) .I get what you’re saying though, but I guess that’s Europe? As for her career, I can’t comment because I know squat about modeling lol. Just hope Sami doesn’t get too comfy with the modeling, we need him back on the field!

      • Dia February 9, 2012 at 10:19 am #

        “I wasn’t referring to the cover photo, but rather the way their relationship is (or at least appears to be) .”

        I agree then 🙂 Some of these ballers who don’t come right out and say who they’re dating, getting photographed all over the place then don’t say they’re dating that person, claiming to be “private” about it. I don’t get that. What are you ashamed of (I’m looking at you Sergio)? If its not serious, I understand that, but if he’s dedicating goals to her……..maybe he should fess up and claim her.

        • Laurean February 9, 2012 at 11:36 am #

          Well, you say “ballers” and I know that you are just talking about them as a whole, but sometimes I think we all get caught up in the fact that they are millionaire footballers and forget that most of them are still young guys, and some are still boys. Sergio is still a guy, sometimes it amazes me that he is only 4 years older than me. I know guys older than him that seem to be worse when it comes to girls and relationships. Maybe he still just doesn’t know how to label what he is feeling, but he is going along with then and seeing where it leads? Though, I guess it would still be unfair to her IF she feels more for him than he does. You hear rumors that she has used him before, so you never know. Maybe not putting a label on it is his way of defense so that it doesn’t hurt too much if things fall through. Again, we probably will never know what goes on in footballers’ heads. All we ever do know about their relationships is when they break up, make up and have babies lol.

          • Dia February 9, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

            I get what you’re saying but I know dedicating goals is big deal to him and that “L” last weekend was probably meant for her. If it was, then he’s serious. He should claim it.

            There’s alot of futbolers that are his age or younger and out in the open with there relationships. DiMaria, Coentrao, Marcelo and Granero are all younger than he is and three of them are married. Granero dates “regulars” but doesn’t have this secrecy thing going.

            He needs to grow up, I’m disappointed in him lately.

            • Dia February 9, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

              Also, Sami is younger than Sergio, he clearly doesn’t insist his love life if “private”.

              Sorry to go on and on, I just find it annoying when people do that.

              • Laurean February 9, 2012 at 9:10 pm #

                Nah, don’t worry! This is the place where you CAN go on and on :). I actually didn’t know that Sami was younger than him. Sami seems so much more, I dont know, wise? Maybe it’s because he seems like the big bro in in and Mesut’s bromance. Anyways, back to Sergio, I don’t know much about how he is in relationships, but if you say that dedicating goals is a big deal to him, maybe he is ready to grow up! As much as it would pain the fangirl side of me to see him officially off the market, I can’t wait to see him doing play dates with Fernando! lol

    • Jenny February 9, 2012 at 3:22 pm #

      She’s was a model before the show and is a model now – only far more successful – thank in part to the show. It doesn’t make her any more or less of a professional. She is the host for “Austria’s Next Top Model” and has been in a huge number of magazines.

      She WAS rejected for Paris fashion week a couple years ago for being “too fat” but I consider that a compliment actually.

      • Maddi February 9, 2012 at 10:23 pm #

        Too fat(!) Those pictures made me instinctively pull my stomach in. She is stunning!

        They look gorgeous and happy. No wonder Kickette’s complaining 😉

  3. Leora Conway (@RealMadridNYC) February 8, 2012 at 12:16 pm #

    ahhh when will those two marry?? they are sooo cute!

  4. GinaM February 8, 2012 at 12:42 pm #

    WHOA they look fantastic!!! They compliment eachother soooooo well!

  5. shiggers February 8, 2012 at 3:15 pm #

    Holy hot!

  6. Gillian February 9, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

    Hot and adorable!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Uh Oh! Sami & Lena’s GQ Picture Caused Arrests « Of Headbands and Heartbreak… - February 16, 2012

    […] those hot pictures of Sami & Lena? They got some Tunisian journalists on hot water. Tunisian journalists arrested […]

  2. We’re In For Some EXTREMELY Pretty Pretty | Of Headbands and Heartbreak... - March 28, 2014

    […] in the photos. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see. If you liked Sami & Lena’s photoshoot, you know this one would be just as […]

  3. Cristiano (In The Buff) And Irina For Vogue España | Of Headbands and Heartbreak... - May 19, 2014

    […] Totally won the genetic lottery. That was certainly nice to wake up to! (PS here’s more of the gorgeous Sami & Lena photos so you can walk down memory […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.