Updated: Match Post: Real Madrid vs. Juventus

23 Oct

RM JuventusChampions League Match Day 3 sees us take on Juventus at home. I will be so torn as my beloved Gigi Buffon and Andrea Pirlo take on our boys (not to mention Claudio Marchisio and Fernando Llorente). But it should be a really good match. Feel free to comment here pre, during and post match.


Starting line ups

Real Madrid: Iker, Pepe, Sergio, Marcelo, Arbeloa, Sami, Lady Edith, Di Maria, Illara, Cristiano and Benz.

Juventus: Buffon, Chiellini, Caceres, Ogbonna, Barzagli, Pogba, Marchisio, Pirlo, Vidal, Tevez, Llorente.

– Lozil

12 Responses to “Updated: Match Post: Real Madrid vs. Juventus”

  1. headbandsandheartbreak October 23, 2013 at 2:52 pm #

    Ugh. So nervous! Sitting at work wearing my RM scarf and sneaking peeks at the match.

  2. shiggers October 23, 2013 at 3:14 pm #

    Likewise. Minus the scarf, of course.

  3. Mehreh October 23, 2013 at 5:09 pm #

    the post-match lovefest between gigi and iker was even more than i could have hoped for. i love those two little whispering lovebugs.

    i wish the sweet bambi birthday boy could have gotten a goal, but hey. a win is a win.

    • Katie Ann October 23, 2013 at 7:04 pm #

      Gigi and Iker are always fun to watch, but that post-match moment was ADORABLE! They way they had their gloves up to hide the whispers, the hugging… I love them.

      • Lara October 24, 2013 at 10:12 am #

        Agreed. I was almost sorry I didn’t take my camera with me to capture that moment.

  4. mygypsyspirit October 23, 2013 at 6:20 pm #

    The way we score and then just sit back… It causes me to age prematurely

  5. jellyace October 23, 2013 at 10:36 pm #

    Cristiano, who was my man of the match, did not wear his new galaxy boots.

  6. Lara October 24, 2013 at 10:11 am #

    I was there! While it’s obvious which team’s colors me and my new baby bump wore, I’ve got to admit that I disagree with the red card to Chiellini. There was contact, but it didn’t look like it deserved a direct dismissal. I totally guessed right that Cris was going to send the penalty to Buffon’s right.

    • headbandsandheartbreak October 24, 2013 at 11:30 am #

      First off, congratulations on your impending bundle of joy! What exciting news! When are you due? Might I suggest Sergio or Iker for boys names and Lozil or Maisougio if it’s a girl? 🙂

      Gotta agree with you on that red card.

      • Lara October 24, 2013 at 6:41 pm #

        Aww, thank you! I’m due mid-April, and I’m only just starting to show a little, it still takes the right clothes (meaning, a tight enough shirt, lol) to look pregnant and not fat. I’m so excited!

        • jellyace October 24, 2013 at 10:27 pm #

          How exciting! It must have been an amazing experience for you. Congratulations on your baby on the way! 🙂 for you!

          • Lara October 25, 2013 at 8:18 am #

            Thank you!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.