Baby On Board

6 Dec

 

 

Piquira bebeProud papa to be Pique posted a sonogram shot of his son with Shakira. I hope he doesn’t change his profile picture – remember when it was first announced? He had a pacifier there for a couple of weeks. Picture after the jump.

257598_lawmWell it looks like baby Piquira got Pique’s duck lips, doesn’t it? It’s funny that in addition to having to see everyone’s sonograms and baby pix on Facebook, I get it from famous folks too. The stars! They’re just like us – they make us understand why Unbaby.me was created! But I jest, I adore bebes. Mazel tov to the happy couple. She’s due in January, isn’t she? Won’t be long now.

– Lozil

14 Responses to “Baby On Board”

  1. Tasha December 6, 2012 at 2:37 pm #

    Aawwwwwwwwwwwww I’m glad pique n shaki r havin a baby its all I eva want 4 these players 2 hav kids n get married. I’m suprised shaki’s excited 4 the arrival I’d be distraught havin a boy, but its her kid I’m sure she’ll love him unconditionally.

    • Tasha December 6, 2012 at 2:39 pm #

      O yeah n congrats r in order 2 Danielle n cesc. I hope that now she’ll stop gettin so much hate.

    • headbandsandheartbreak December 6, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

      Why would you be distraught having a boy?

      • Tasha December 6, 2012 at 3:12 pm #

        Umm I feel like boys get a lil high maintiance as they get older. I know, I know don’t paint every1 with the same brush its jst how I feel.

  2. Natalie December 6, 2012 at 3:16 pm #

    Mazel Tov! a tad over sharing though with the sonogram in my opinion though. some things should be kept private and i think inside of a womb is one of them.

    • headbandsandheartbreak December 6, 2012 at 3:19 pm #

      But people sure to do love to post them on Facebook. If they could get away with posting the actual birth, I’m sure some people would! 😉

      • Natalie December 6, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

        oy, lets hope it won’t come to that!

    • MissLadya December 6, 2012 at 5:38 pm #

      Meh, it’s not like you can see the actual inside of the womb, like all pink and slimy. Not that I find sonograms all that fascinating: it’s a baby. We know what those look like. Now, if she had, say, a Xenomorph in her THAT would be something to post online. Still, sonograms can be cute. Personally, when it comes to too-much-information posts, I draw the line at colonoscopies.

      • headbandsandheartbreak December 6, 2012 at 5:47 pm #

        My doctor gave me a copy of the report of my colonoscopy which came with color photos. I said to him “What the hell am I supposed to do with this? Hang it on my fridge? Frame it?” We had a good laugh over that. Weird thing to have, that’s for sure.

  3. Natalie December 6, 2012 at 3:25 pm #

    Also daily mail said that Mario Balotelli is a dad now. Not sure of their accuracy though

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2244179/Mario-Balotelli-delighted-father-time-ex-Rafaella-Fico-gives-birth-baby-girl.html

  4. CinematiqueChic December 6, 2012 at 3:52 pm #

    Oh lordy, I was traveling today and didn’t have internet access for many hours and when I saw this headline I was like DID I MISS THE BIRTH OF BABY WAKA WAKA?!?!? But it’s only a sonogram. Phew!

    • black widow December 6, 2012 at 10:03 pm #

      i can do you one better: i checked instagram and saw iker’s photo of the baby and adult hand and the “welcome to the world” comment, and thought, “WTF IS SHE ACTUALLY … DID HE ACTUALLY … ARE THEY ACTUALLY … OH. MY. GOD.” then i had a coronary, then i had a panic attack, then i had to breathe through a paper bag for a bit, then i came on *here* and the headline said “baby on board” (and i was looking it it from my mobile, so that was pretty much all that showed up in the screen — i would have had to scroll for pique’s tweet — so i didn’t realise it WASN’T about iker) and i almost passed out. i certainly squeaked out loud. it took me about a full minute to compose myself and scroll down to see who the papa was … boy, the relief!

      • CinematiqueChic December 7, 2012 at 12:50 am #

        Now THAT is a harrowing experience! And I like Sara but if/when she gets preggers let’s hope they don’t announce it in a way that will trigger a series of heart attacks.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.