This Could Solve A Wealth Of Problems…

21 Jan

Can you imagine? No more hand stomping accusations/incidents, less injuries for expensive players, aggressions gotten out safely, no handballs, Angel Di Maria could roll even more times when he dives and the most AMAZING goal celebrations ever known to mankind. How many times have we said that we wanted to roll fragile players in bubble wrap to keep them safe? Well now it could be a reality! Plus this looks like hella good fun.  I laughed so hard watching this. It really made my day. The video comes via the wonderous Who Ate All The Pies. (There are also English subtitles available – click the CC)

– Lozil

13 Responses to “This Could Solve A Wealth Of Problems…”

  1. sweethearthalo January 21, 2012 at 12:24 pm #

    This is the best way to play football on earth. 😀 i’m asking myself what kind of people have ideas like this?

  2. Elisha Buckley January 21, 2012 at 1:48 pm #

    This looks so much fun!!
    Also I reckon it gets pretty hot in those things, so should our boys play it, they will have to do it topless. For safety purposes, of course.

    • Allison January 21, 2012 at 2:12 pm #

      I like the way you think. 😉

    • headbandsandheartbreak January 21, 2012 at 3:23 pm #

      Ah, ever pervilicious you are! I love it!

  3. Mia January 21, 2012 at 6:45 pm #

    Wow, how fun to discover this video here! I´ve played so much football on this pitch. My old coach is actually the current coach for the blue team (Sarpsborg) 😀 The world is so small!

    • headbandsandheartbreak January 21, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

      Oh my gosh! That is so cool!!!!

      • Mia January 21, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

        I know! And by the way, I love this website!! So nice to know there´s others like me out there 😉

        • headbandsandheartbreak January 21, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

          Thank you! That’s so sweet of you to say! Welcome to the fold – I hope you’ll join us here for all the fun. Can you also recommend some Norwegian hotties for the Daily Drool (or any other nationality). I feel like we’re sorely lacking in Nordic Drools. 🙂

          • sweethearthalo January 22, 2012 at 4:33 am #

            what about a russian? :p

  4. Akemi January 23, 2012 at 12:58 am #

    If El Classico would be played like this, it would be EPIC.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ICC Fan Fest In Miami | Of Headbands and Heartbreak... - August 2, 2013

    […] player arrival parade (photo opp!) And bubble soccer! I’ve wanted to try it ever since we did this post. They had some sort of ICC event here in NYC recently that featured it but it was in Times Square […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.