Sergio’s Valentine’s Day Gift To Us

14 Feb

tumblr_n0w3c2Hw0E1rmsk02o1_500 (1)And what a gift it is! WHERE ON EARTH DO YOU EVEN BUY SOMETHING LIKE THAT?! I’m hoping he had it custom made. If he did, I would have loved to see the tailor’s face when he described it.  “I want like this acid washed frock coat, double breasted, with touches of green on the trim. In fact, I have these pieces of my friend’s Grandma Sadie in Boca Raton’s couch slipcover you could use. It’s going to be FABULOUS!” ::headdesk:: If I was that girl, I would be so freaking excited to get a picture with Sergio wearing this monstrosity.  I stumbled over the picture on the Interwebz. If anyone has the name or Twitter of the nice young lady who immortalized this priceless outfit for us, please let me know.  I would like to give her credit because I personally will be forever grateful that I got to see this.  He’s just jumped the head of the list for the Worst Style Tishie.

– Lozil

17 Responses to “Sergio’s Valentine’s Day Gift To Us”

  1. shiggers February 14, 2014 at 1:02 pm #

    Wow. Just…wow.

  2. Phédre February 14, 2014 at 1:20 pm #

    If I ever get the chance to meet him I want him in an outrageous outfit like this. That would make it even better. Where in the world can you buy this kind of monstrosity? Oh Sese, please never change!

  3. hopechaser February 14, 2014 at 2:10 pm #

    Uhhh….whaaaa….it looks acid-washed and/or velvet or plush material too. He’s like the Liberace of football!

    • Laura Witrak February 14, 2014 at 4:47 pm #

      Liberace of football. Brilliant.

  4. jellyace February 14, 2014 at 2:13 pm #

    He’s really trying to push this FrankenFashion to the limit! How does one even imagine such an abominable creation?

  5. Katie Ann February 14, 2014 at 2:59 pm #

    … Wow. That’s something, even for him.

  6. Laura Witrak February 14, 2014 at 4:46 pm #

    This is almost as bad as the USA’s winter olympics grandma sweaters.

    • Katie Ann February 14, 2014 at 8:59 pm #

      At least those were patriotic! I mean, yeah, they looked like patriotism threw up on them, but still!

    • jellyace February 14, 2014 at 11:57 pm #

      Or the wild Russian team uniforms!

  7. CinematiqueChic February 14, 2014 at 4:56 pm #

    I’m actually crying from laughter. Is this a coat? It looks like it could be a jumpsuit!! Bless you Sergio I love you so much.

    • headbandsandheartbreak February 14, 2014 at 5:00 pm #

      OMG. I *wish* it was a jumpsuit and that said jumpsuit had harem pant. XD

      • jellyace February 14, 2014 at 11:58 pm #

        With a really low hanging crotch and cargo pockets lined with the grandma sofa fabric? XD

  8. Dr. Heidi February 14, 2014 at 5:04 pm #

    I did see this in my scan of the internet for all things Sergio….It burned my retinas, so I just scrolled on by….oh my dear Sergio; the ’80’s called….they want their coat back…..

    • Phédre February 14, 2014 at 7:30 pm #

      Even in the 80’s that would have been a complete disaster! 🙂

      • jellyace February 14, 2014 at 11:59 pm #

        In the ’80s it would have had humongous shoulder pads!

  9. jellyace February 15, 2014 at 12:01 am #

    Do you think he wore this with his green jeans?

  10. drea February 15, 2014 at 11:25 am #

    It’s just soooooo FUGLY, I can’t. I just can’t.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.