RIP Baby Toni

1 Jun

Some very sad news today for former Italy striker, Luca Toni & his girlfriend Marta Cecchetto, their son was stillborn. Toni issued a statement saying, “What should have been the best day of our lives has become the worst. Our child has left us before seeing the light of day. We ask everyone for understanding and silence during this great pain, which should be only mine and Marta’s.” This was their first child & it’s absolutely heartbreaking, our hearts go out to them & their families. 😥

9 Responses to “RIP Baby Toni”

  1. ... June 1, 2012 at 7:12 pm #

    Absolutly shocking.I can´t say how sorry I feel for them and I hope that in time, they get over it somehow and that Marta give birth to a healthy baby.
    Best Wishes!

  2. Kiki June 1, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

    Oh my God, this is terrible. I hope they can get through this horrible time and everyone respects their privacy. I can’t even imagine how hard this must be

  3. Forzasusan June 1, 2012 at 7:30 pm #

    Devastating! I have a friend who went through something similar last year and I believe she is forever changed. My prayers for the two of them and their families. May they be strong for each other!

  4. Beta June 1, 2012 at 7:42 pm #

    I’m sad because they wanted this child so much. I’ll pray for them 😦

  5. number1barcachick June 1, 2012 at 8:14 pm #

    sigh 😦 it is heartbreaking they are in my prayers i cant imagine carrying a child for so long and the the unthinkable happens 😦

  6. black widow June 1, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

    oh, that’s just devastating. 😦 i cannot imagine what they must be going through … just heartbreaking. 😦 prayers and love to them both.

  7. headbandsandheartbreak June 2, 2012 at 12:24 am #

    This broke my heart. My thoughts and prayers are with them. No one should have to go through this.

  8. jellyace June 2, 2012 at 1:50 am #

    Oh, that is so terrible. My sympathies.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. He’s Gone, Oh I, Oh I, I Better Learn How To Face It And More | Of Headbands and Heartbreak... - July 22, 2013

    […] news of baby Matthew reminded me. Luca Toni & his girlfriend of over a decade, Marta Cecchetto suffered a tragedy last June when their first child, a boy, was stillborn. I am very happy to report that they became parents of […]

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.