Sigh. Sergio’s Been Shopping Again

2 Sep

So yesterday, I got an email from a store touting that they were the place for all my “neon clothing essentials.” I turned to Billina and said “Um, there’s nothing essential about neon clothing as far as I’m concerned. Hope Sergio Ramos isn’t on this mailing list!” And then today, I find this.  I feel like I cursed him with the recent comments about him shopping for brightly colored skinny jeans. Hmmm, if I’m somehow able to influence his wardrobe with my mind, I should really decide whether to use my power for good or evil. Do I next wish him into a classic pea coat or into this sort of gold lame hot pants combo? Decisions, decisions. (Sergio Pumpkin Pants photo via GF Sports)

 

18 Responses to “Sigh. Sergio’s Been Shopping Again”

  1. black widow September 2, 2012 at 11:38 am #

    sergio as rocky horror? oh MY …

    at least he had the decency to tone down the orange with a black sweater and shoes, so it doesn’t look too garish. maybe it’s an homage to iker’s current kit? 😉

  2. Danielle September 2, 2012 at 12:53 pm #

    I wonder if he will ever meet a woman who will tame his neon ways?

    • CinematiqueChic September 2, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

      Are “I volunteer as tribute jokes” still acceptable?

      • Katie Ann September 2, 2012 at 8:26 pm #

        Bwahaha. Yes.

        I mind the fit of those pants more than I mind the color. Skinny fit and quadzilla thighs don’t go well together…

        • black widow September 2, 2012 at 8:38 pm #

          tell me about it … 😉

  3. Phédre September 2, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    Oh Ramos … Bright orange pants combined with black! Sese darling, it’s a bit early for Halloween, no?

  4. Lizzie September 2, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    If Sergio would dress like the above picture (one bright piece and the rest neutral) I wouldn’t have such a problem with his love of colorful clothes, but when he wear different brights at the same time….. !ay diosito santos¡

  5. CinematiqueChic September 2, 2012 at 1:25 pm #

    I have such a love/hate relationship with the way he dresses. It’s terrible, but it’s part of what makes him him. So it’s delightful in a perverse sort of way.

  6. Ira K September 2, 2012 at 1:27 pm #

    Compared to the rest of his colorful wardrobe, I don’t hate these orange pants [I can’t believe I just said that!]…his outfit reminds me Halloween:)

  7. jellyace September 2, 2012 at 1:29 pm #

    Does Spain celebrate Halloween?

    • Suse September 2, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

      Not sure how old the tradition is, but yes they do – more enthusiastically than England does. Last year I saw some really imaginative outfits – on adults, going out for a night’s partying. But then, the Spanish love to dress up (and party); any festival is an excuse!

      • jellyace September 2, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

        thanks!

  8. Rose September 2, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    I saw this post before I went to church. When I got there a woman wearing orange pants was heading in and I went “Ooh, she’s wearing Sergio Ramos pants!” without realizing.

  9. randomthoughts57 September 2, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

    i also got an email from a store for “neon clothing essentials.” weird. lol, i guess he’s just following the new fashion trends.

    • headbandsandheartbreak September 2, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

      Yes, I did. Was wondering when someone would come along who knew what Fashion Bug was! 😉

  10. kristine September 2, 2012 at 6:35 pm #

    Those pants are red not orange. I have no issue with this outfit. He’s still young enough ro pull it off.

    • headbandsandheartbreak September 2, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

      Look orange to me. ::shrugs::

      • drea September 3, 2012 at 3:32 am #

        Red-orange? His outfit matches his car.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.