Bits & Bobs: Marcelo & David Luiz Hanging Out, That’ll Wake You Up, That Joke Isn’t Funny Anymore (Never Was)

29 May

I love these two. They’re trying to look all tough but mostly, they just look adorable. Doesn’t it look like Russell Brand and Kristen Bell in the car behind them? Have they accidentally stumbled into Forgetting Sarah Marshall?!

Don’t know about you, but when I get off a flight, I am always completely out of it. But seeing this gigantic Pierluigi Collina stylee wall design would wake me right the fuck up.  Welcome to Kiev! AAAAAHHHHHH! Last time I was there, this definitely didn’t exist. I would remember.

In Kiev’s train station, there is a giant replica of the official Tango ball. I love the guy who is just standing there staring up at it as if to say “WTF? The airport scared the crap out of me and now I have to deal with giant balls while taking the train? I’d take the bus, but I’m terrified as to what is coming next!

Seriously though, I loved Kiev. If you ever get the chance to spend time in Ukraine, there are so many beautiful things to see.

And finally, Fox Sports had their Twitter account hacked yesterday and the douchebags who did it posted something saying that Messi died of a heart attack in training. Not funny, a-holes especially in light of what happened to Fabrice Muamba and Piermario Morosini. Get a conscience and grow up. (Pictures from Daylife and GF Sports)

– Lozil

8 Responses to “Bits & Bobs: Marcelo & David Luiz Hanging Out, That’ll Wake You Up, That Joke Isn’t Funny Anymore (Never Was)”

  1. black widow May 29, 2012 at 10:50 pm #

    collina!!!!!! my favourite ref, EVER. i miss him so much and keep hoping he’ll come out of international tournament retirement … 😦

    • headbandsandheartbreak May 29, 2012 at 10:59 pm #

      It’s hard not to love Collina but a Godzilla sized Pierluigi as wall decor I would never think of!

      • black widow May 29, 2012 at 11:01 pm #

        you’re right … i have a t-shirt with him on it. that’s enough! 😀

  2. Allison May 29, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    If Marcelo & David Luiz become BFF’s my life will be complete. 🙂

  3. jellyace May 29, 2012 at 11:47 pm #

    My dream team: Marcelo & David Luiz! That’s one hilarious and manic bromance.

  4. Andrea May 30, 2012 at 8:36 am #

    Hair twins! I’m in a better mood already this morning, remembering that Marcelo is just a few miles away. Wish I were going to the game tonight!

  5. shan May 30, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

    You’re right, Ukraine is pretty great. Kiev is a beautiful city. The Ukrainian people and food are fabulous. I was there when I was 17 and have been itching to get back ever since but have been choosing to explore new places.

  6. kfunk22 June 4, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    awesome hair attracts awesome hair. it’s a universal law!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.