Trouble With Our New Favorite OT3? & Zlatanapalooza

1 Oct

tumblr_ncs1rgTsS11rlfmv8o1_500Watishista mygypsyspirit found some pictures of our new fave OT3: Juve’s Gigi Buffon, Fernando Llorente and Alvaro Morata. (Borentata? Giferal? Buffllmo? We’ve got to work on that portmanteau, but I’m voting for the last one!)

Anyhow 2/3 of Buffllmo (humor me, at least for one post) was having a grand old time together.
tumblr_ncqmjkr30s1s87ddmo1_500Whither their third member, our King Muppet Baby Alvaro Morata? Wellllll, he’s looking a bit pissy.

tumblr_ncs2uanTiY1s8z5rho1_500Boo! Don’t be that way! There’s more than enough of The Lion King to go around! Please don’t break up our trio because of jealousy. That would be a tragedy. Let’s hope more pictures of them all bromancing together surface soon because they’re fast becoming my happy place.

Watishista Mitch found this picture on David Luiz’s Instagram and sent it in. It’s hilarious! Even though this is from August, it’s particularly apt seeing how David scored in Zlatan’s absence in PSG’s victory over Barca yesterday.

Now, of course, that led me over to my beloved Zlatan’s Instagram, which I haven’t looked at in a very long time. I was richly rewarded for my effort. I somehow managed to miss that Karl Lagerfeld photographed Zlatan for Elle Man in April. WHAT THE HELL?! The Kaiser and Zlatan? What a fascinating pair!I would have like to have been a fly on the wall for that shoot. Wonder how they fit the cameras in with those egos in the room? Anyhow, these pictures are giving me life. He looks extra amazing in the ones where his hair is down. (Click on the photos to see them full size).


There’s even a guest appearance by Evil Super Bitch Deluxe! And of course, that led me to looking at other Zlatan pictures (as you do) and I found these two gems.

tumblr_muhz09dKWe1rd6tzso1_1280tumblr_muj15uDKKd1qfvcb1o1_500And for good measure, I managed to find the documentary that BeIn Sport did in January called Who is Zlatan Ibrahimovic? which I also missed seeing. This year has been…challenging (on so many levels).

Anyhow, enjoy! (I know I am!) And sweet dreams, watishista forzasusan! Heh heh.

– Lozil

3 Responses to “Trouble With Our New Favorite OT3? & Zlatanapalooza”

  1. mygypsyspirit October 1, 2014 at 11:39 pm #

    I found more Buffllmo pics! I will send them over 😉

  2. forzasusan October 2, 2014 at 12:58 pm #

    This is FABULOUS!!

  3. kfunk22 October 2, 2014 at 7:39 pm #

    zlatan’s instagram, and pretty much everything else about him, is a treasure.
    also that mashup of zlatan/david luiz has me cackling.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.