Lotsa Bits & Bobs

4 Jun

My oh my, much going on but we’re all still reeling from The Ramos and his new hair, so I’ve dragged myself out of mourning just long enough to put together a post. I have to catch up on the all the La Roja stuff, but that’s going to need to be later. Great news! Marcelo is on Webstagram! He’s posting lots of great pictures. Here are just a few.

He’s posting quite a bit. Perhaps he’ll eventually get on Twitter, which would be lovely.

The Baby posted a cute little picture after the France U21 game. He looks like he’s having a good time on international duty.

Might you have a few moments to spare for another hot smiling Frenchman? I thought you might.

Good lord, that man is positively biteable. I have such a thing for his nose, it’s not even funny and when he has snarly lip working,  it’s even worse for me. I think he’s getting even better looking over time. He’s less scared French bunny and more man in charge. Me gusta.

Iker has been in a bit of a posting frenzy as well lately. He’s had a bunch of shots up on his Facebook page. I love this one of Silva and Santi. Dazorla, maybe?

I love this picture of Iker and Pepe in particular if only because of the awful Bing translation.

This last picture was very sweet. Iker’s (Bing translated) comments are after the shot.

“Today, June 3, 2012, is a special day for my. Such date as is but 12 years ago, I played my first game as international in the Spanish selection of football. Interestingly, Camacho was then national coach, and Vicente Del Bosque the coach who gave me continuity in Real Madrid.

Well well, after those 12 years, we turn to find the same day that debut: Camacho, Vicente Del Bosque and myself. The first as coach of China, the second as Spanish coach and I like that kid who went on the field that day and fulfilled a dream. And fortunately, I am still serving… Thank you José Antonio!” (Translated by Bing)

This is one of the reasons I love Iker. He always remembers where he came from and he’s always grateful to the people who helped him on the way up. What a classy, sweet, humble guy!

On Iker’s Facebook, there’s a new Phillips app that allows you to choose his “look” for the Euros.

Which look do you fancy? It’s hard because there’s much to recommend each Iker look, isn’t there?

Sergio, who we’re kinda not speaking to at the moment, had a spiffy little Sernando moment (back when he had hair) and I love how he’s telling Nando to get his arse over to him WHERE HE BELONGS. Nando, of course, obliges.

And here’s Sergio playing with his hair during the China match. I laughed at the time about how he was preening, but was he thinking even then of the chop?

The luscious Nagore Aranburu tweeted a picture of her hubby on the cover of El Mundo. Quite frankly, I find the cover shot terrifying.

The inner shot was much better. Unamadridista posted a translation of the interview over on Con La Roja and it’s a good read.

Official Hot Brother Mikel Alonso tweeted a link to this great photo collection of kids playing footy all over the world which was over on Who Ate All The Pies. I love that he reads Waat Pies!  The hot brothers, they’re just like us! Also on Pies was one of the best Shit Lookalikes ever. I’m not going to spoil it for you, just click especially if you’re a Germany fan. I laughed for 5 minutes straight.

La Roja did some dancing machine action that I can’t even begin to understand. How about you?

Oooookay, gentlemen. ::slowly backs away::  (Thanks to hailsaniker for those!) Sergio did tweet a normal photo of him and Jesus on a plane.

And Fuck Yeah Sernando discovered that in addition to matching shirts, Nando & Sergio have matching kicks or you know, they’re sharing stuff.

One more Sernando moment. The two of them laughing. Back in the hair days (aka over the weekend).

Here’s some additional pictures of Nando and the family on vacay in Ibiza.

(Additional pix from Ballerrazzi and daviniatorres9) Another one of our fave bebes is Harper Beckham. She (with her chubbly wubbly thighs and toesies) was out shopping in LA with mama.

That child is the epitome of “nom nom nom.” I can’t get over this adorable woobins!

And one other cute bebe to share. Which famous ‘baller tweeted this adorbs picture of himself? Hint: He’s batshit and plays for Chelsea.

Here’s a couple of worthwhile Kickstarters that you may be interested in. Futfantico has less than 48 hours to go on his Real Madrid vs. Barcelona: The Making of a Rivalry. He’s reached his initial goal but is now trying to get $1200. He’s sooooo close! Get over there and throw him a few bucks.

An illustration by Alvaro Tapia Hidalgo for Howler

Another project is Howler Magazine, which is a soccer quarterly for the discerning North American soccer fan. It covers the global game and looks fantastic. I’ve contributed to this as well and really look forward to it. You can get on their mailing list at the first link and pony up some of your hard earned cash at their Kickstarter (and see a video about them) at the second.

How’s about some sultry Benz and Ozil to end this post? I think either of those things never go unwelcome.

Woof! Thanks to Higuainita for those two gifs. Mesmerizing. I’m missing Real Madrid right now, even with all the national team goodness.

Who is going to the Brazil vs. Argentina match this weekend? I’ll be there with Shiggers, ginboonmiller and some others.

(Additional photos from Facebook, Twitter, Daylife and GFSports)

– Lozil

26 Responses to “Lotsa Bits & Bobs”

  1. dreamsequence June 4, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    I am loving the super-intense-Mesut-gif. Gah. He certainly is well put together.

  2. Anna June 4, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    i hate to have to drag this over to this post, but even though i like the short hair, seeing the long hair again is just a little bit heartbreaking (i’ll sleep on it, it might be better then).
    also, that really doesn’t look like iker dancing in those gifs, where did all that hair come from?! am i going crazy, it really looks nothing like him :S that david luiz (am i right?) picture is adorable!

  3. maisoun June 4, 2012 at 7:23 pm #

    So many goodies in this post! But mythical queen Pepe still has me going! All hail the mythical Queen Pepe!!!

  4. Kristine June 4, 2012 at 7:32 pm #

    A+++ for this post!
    I take what I said about Sergios hair back, oh god pony why? why? Wahhhhh! Sigh. It will grow back. It will grow back…
    In other news..Mr. Arbeloa is one fine mofo! Mmm. Mmm. Mmm.
    I agree with you on Benz, he is definitely getting better looking.
    Oh, and Marcelo is adorbs.

  5. black widow June 4, 2012 at 8:36 pm #

    mythical queen pepe! i … am never going to get over that. bwahahahahaha!

    i can’t quite figure out what all the dancing is about, but i love it. iker doesn’t look like iker there — something about his hair is off. it’s a little … elvis-y? it almost looks like albiol dressed up as iker (too short, though, to be albiol). weird. and yet, strangely fascinating.

    H7 is the cutest thing EVER. EVER! i just want to squish her! 🙂 🙂 mind you, leo and nora are no slouches, either. i love nando being all daddyish with them, ahhhhh.

    speaking of babies, baby!david!luiz! eeee! i would recognise those eyes anywhere. he looks even a little off-kilter there, but it’s still adorable.

    dear phillips: i cannot make the choice as to which iker i like best. it’s impossible. therefore, i will take one of each, please and thank you.

    i love sergio summoning nando over. 😀 heh.

    benz needs to smile like that more often! it suits him!

    and on that cover, xabi = dexter. that’s what i’m chalking it up to. he was channeling his inner michael c hall/serial killer.

    finally … that first photo of marcelo sunshine is fantastic! 🙂 🙂 i can’t help but look at photos of him smiling and want to smile, too.

    • headbandsandheartbreak June 4, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

      Oh that’s not Iker! It’s the dude from Estopa. Sorry, should have been clear about that. I’m going to post the video shortly.

      • black widow June 4, 2012 at 10:11 pm #

        okay, that makes MUCH more sense! i couldn’t quite see our reserved capi being *that* silly. but i’m still confused. why is the dude from estopa (lead singer?) wearing iker’s kit?

        • headbandsandheartbreak June 4, 2012 at 10:53 pm #

          It’s for the video I just posted. I did some detective work. Watch the video. It all makes sense then. 🙂

      • Rose June 4, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

        OOOH, please do! I can’t wait to have a good laugh over the Dancing Dorks of La Roja. Cause that’s what it totally looks like in those gifs.

    • Rose June 4, 2012 at 10:14 pm #

      Totally agree with the Xabi = Dexter. We all know how much he loves that show.

  6. Kate June 4, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    This post has so much awesome, it makes me feel better about Sergio’s hair.
    Arbeloa dancing! I love it. The adorable weirdos.
    And that baby picture of David Luiz? Oh my gosh. Painfully cute.

  7. number1barcachick June 4, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

    benzema dear good lord why is he so hot :O

    • dreamsequence June 4, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

      Right?

  8. Rose June 4, 2012 at 10:12 pm #

    I have never been more attracted to Benzema than I am at this moment. He’s giving off a lot of sexy vibes in those pics and gifs.

    And FFS Xabi. I had the silliest smile on my face while reading that article. LIFE RUINER!!!!

  9. Lizzie June 4, 2012 at 10:27 pm #

    any idea as to who’s trying to caress Sergio face as he’s summoning for Nando???

    • Rose June 4, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

      Not 100% certain, but I think it’s Negredo.

    • Rose June 4, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

      I should pay more attention to people’s questions cause I wasn’t entirely accurate with my answer. I think it’s Navas trying to touch his face, and Negredo has his hands on his shoulders.

      • Lizzie June 4, 2012 at 11:58 pm #

        yea now that I’m taking a better look that does look like Navas chin structure, can’t believe Sergio denied Navas, the love of SerNando must be really strong, or maybe it was because Sergio didn’t get distracted by Navas gorgeous eyes

      • jellyace June 5, 2012 at 12:06 am #

        Slutty Sese! Has already has Negredo massaging his shoulders, Navas trying to caress his cheek, and yet he calls Nando to come over?

        • drea June 5, 2012 at 6:04 am #

          Haha! He has his own man-harem. Xabi doesn’t call him Kaiser de Camas for nothing. 😉

  10. justpitchy June 4, 2012 at 10:33 pm #

    I had JUST uttered those exact words to a friend about Benz not hours before you posted… He seems to be getting better with age! Which I didn’t think was possible. These two pics are new favorites of mine. The smile is just delightful!

    I’m mourning the loss of the tickets I bought for the game Saturday. 😦 We intended to go, but had to sell in hopes of purchasing Copa del Rey tickets during our trip. Since those never panned out, I’m wanting my tickets back!! Have fun… I hope to hear all about it!

  11. drea June 4, 2012 at 10:44 pm #

    One of my favorite bits and bobs posts! Between Xabi’s fuzzy face and Benz’ fuzzy head, and Sergio telling his beyotch to park his azz where it belong, I too yam happy woman.

  12. jellyace June 5, 2012 at 12:08 am #

    Aw, this bits n bobs did so much to cheer me up after Hairpocalypse Ow. Thank you!

  13. Akemi June 5, 2012 at 1:55 am #

    I’m still mourning over the loss of Sergio’s beautiful hair… but. DAVID LUIZ so squishy cute!!! Thank god he didn’t really cut all of his beautiful curly hair coz I would be sobbing now between his and Sese’s hair cuts.

    Although, if we look at the bright side, Nando cut his hair shorter than this during the world cup so maybe we’ll see a Nando-esque hair on Sese’s head in a year? I love Nando’s current length but I’m crossing my fingers that it also works for Sese’s face in a year.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.