UPDATED: Sunday Bits & Bobs: Part II (Now On A Monday Morning)

15 Jul

da42000aebf911e283d722000a1f99fc_7Well now that its heading for 1 AM and I’m in an absolutely foul mood, I’m going to make this a quick post since I have to be up for work in a few hours. This post deals with non-Real players. David Luiz and his goofiness always seem to cheer me up. He’s adorable. 

Also cute is baby Milan – bebes are a good antidote for the grumpies, aren’t they?

BPE4O-vCEAAH4mo BPKwW24CYAAX9EyPre-Xavi’s wedding, the holiday making gang of Cesc, Daniella, Antonella, Leo & Pinto hung out in Ibiza. Looks like they’re standing on the same dock as Mesut and Mandy canoodled on in the last post.

Also on the beach is my tan Italian love, Andrea Pirlo. Sigh. He’s dreamy. And beardy.

Nando appears to still be in Dubai and a number of fan photos have surfaced.

That red short shorts one is particularly nice, isn’t it? (click on it to see a larger version) While some folks are still vacationing, the pre-season has started for others. Here’s the Lion King at Juve. Guapo!

tumblr_mpwgidtM0Q1qcxfxbo1_500Chelsea is in Asia now. I think it”s hilarious that John Terry is sitting behind his own enormous head on the bus. And Rui, I can see you peeking out from behind Mou! You can tell The Special One is feeling jaunty, because he appears to be cracking jokes with Ivanovic.

Arsenal are also on an Asian tour. Here’s some shots of the boys and the crowds that greeted them.

Essien and Morata had a sweet little Twitter conversation wishing each other luck on the new season.

essien morata
Working hard in the good old USA was Stu Holden who rocked some star spangled socks  and red kicks for the USMNT-Cuba game.

74adda64ebe211e29e7f22000aa821b6_7Karalyn continues to crack me up with her giant Stu heads. She seems like such a fun girl. One of her pals posted a silly video that was captioned. “Needs no caption # shewhodatesstuholden  # USMNT  # ussoccer” Just watch it – it’s too funny. Karalyn retweeted it and hashtagged it #SoHot   I love this girl!

BPFwkcECcAA7OzrSpeaking of personal style choices, here’s some more shots of Xavi’s wedding – more dress and shoes close ups!

UPDATED: I must be half asleep! How could I forget to add shots of two people who ALWAYS cheer me up. The scorching hot tattooed duo of Ivone and Raul Meireles. I have no idea what event they are at, but damn, how I miss seeing them. I love Ivone’s new hair. Never cookie cutter these two. (I know Raul is doing his hipster nerd thing, but that’s his jam. You gotta let him go there. At least he’s not in head to toe DSquared and shitty distressed jeans like every other ‘baller).

Castro, jogador do F C Porto, casou-se com Joana Melotumblr_mpl1r3mkYc1rmktmyo1_1280And now it’s finally time for me to get to bed. The pre-season starts tomorrow, y’all! Are you excited? I am. I just want a fresh start.

G’night and G’morning,

Lozil

11 Responses to “UPDATED: Sunday Bits & Bobs: Part II (Now On A Monday Morning)”

  1. maisoun July 15, 2013 at 1:45 am #

    I can’t even begin to express what I feel when looking at the pics of Mou on the Chelsea bus…

  2. maisoun July 15, 2013 at 1:48 am #

    Ivone makes me want to reshave my head. I’m three inches into the growing out phase and it’s a BITCH.

    • headbandsandheartbreak July 15, 2013 at 1:49 am #

      Been there. It sure is. I think she looks hot as hell, but then again, I ALWAYS think that. She’s my WAG crush.

      • maisoun July 15, 2013 at 1:52 am #

        She’s badass. There’s only one thing I love more than a tatted man and it’s a tatted woman.

  3. CinematiqueChic July 15, 2013 at 7:21 am #

    That photo of Llorente made me giddy. I watch Juve pretty regularly and it’s so exciting that he’s on a team I like so much!

    God I love Raul and Ivone. I actually think they surpass labels like “hipster”. They’re just badass.

  4. Backwards July 15, 2013 at 7:23 am #

    I love the Meireles’! She’s a total babe.

    This is the first time i’m seeing Xavi’s wedding pics so i’ll just comment here. Bride looks beautiful.
    Daniella’s dress is a hot mess. Strip off the overlay and lengthen the skirt and it would have looked much more church- appropriate.

  5. Camilla July 15, 2013 at 8:51 am #

    Mou looks younger, and he smiling a more… That makes me a little sad; I wish him all the luck and trophies with Chelsea, except for the Champions League one….
    Aaaargh!!! Why all the ones I like are leaving?? I’m gonna have to keep an eye on so many teams. This season can start soon enough can it?

  6. Camilla July 15, 2013 at 8:53 am #

    Mou looks younger, and he smiling a more, I miss him, especially Rui (heheh)… That makes me a little sad; I wish him all the luck and trophies with Chelsea, except for the Champions League one….
    Aaaargh!!! Why all the ones I like are leaving?? I’m gonna have to keep an eye on so many teams. This season can start soon enough can it?u

  7. Mehreh July 15, 2013 at 10:35 am #

    i just adore raul and ivone. i love his shoes, his pants, no socks, i love both of their hair and tats. i love that they don’t conform to the cookie cutter baller/wag mold. it’s refreshing! she makes me want to get the tats on my dream list, but alas, i have to wait.

    i think it’s 500 kinds of adorable that morata and essien speak english to each other.

    llorente, torres in tiny red shorts, and pirlo on vacay make my rainy monday morning so much nicer. sigh.

  8. hopechaser July 15, 2013 at 7:21 pm #

    Haha, there are too many responses possible to your comment about John Terry; I must resist. Another NY sports team shout-out from FT. Merely spoils from shopping with Mata or a subliminal message as to a desired club location in the future? Mmmm….

  9. mygypsyspirit July 20, 2013 at 9:43 am #

    MEIRELES!!!! Okay… I’m done. I love him so much. It’s completely and utterly unclassy how much I love him. Though not as unclassy as how much I love Victor Valdes…

    Seeing Mou smile brought tears to my eyes. I seriously have a very soft spot in my cold, ginger heart for him

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.